I do not think it is strange that there are certain days we desire Jesus to return to judge more than others.  We are often blissfully ignorant of our own most grievous faults and therefore do not think about judgment at the return of Jesus at all.  That being the case, I was praying for Jesus to return and judge last night at about 2:30 a.m.  The girl who lives upstairs from us (I am not using the term neighbor intentionally.  Not that we are not her neighbors, but she is most certainly not ours) has been making noise and intoxicatedley walking about as if she were also carrying a gorilla on her back.  This is not a random incident either.

All of this has me praying for a call in May, a quick move, and a home with some land, but it has me praying even more for Jesus to return and Judge.

 

