I am about to spend time with my family.  This week we will get together and camp at Table Rock Lake.  My parents will be there and my sisters.  I do not know how to feel about all of that in light of one thing; they have not come to Illinois specifically to visit Cassie and me.  We have lived in Staunton for a year.  They have been here on their way through to my grandparents, but they have not stayed here.

We have told them we want them to come and visit us.  Stay with us for a while and go do things with us.  I am empathetic to te fact when children see  their parents deteriorate they will want to be at their aid.  However, I would like to spend more time with my parents now before they are in need of my aid.  I would like our present relationship to be one of health and activity.

