God is so good;

God is so good;

God is so good, He’s so good to me.

I remember that song from my youth and for some reason it always pops into my head when I am making bacon.  Thick black coffee, farm fresh eggs, and salty hand cut bacon are perhaps a health vice I cannot be without for too long. Well, the coffee is not a vice.  At least, not until another health report from “them” comes out.  Farm fresh eggs the same.  Bacon however, I cannot see that being on any of their “good for you to eat every morning” lists anytime soon.

On a note that is on the other end of the spectrum as Bacon and Eggs; I am going to start riding my bike again.  This must happen.  I must overcome my lack of motivation.  I want to do very little as I am writing sermons, packing, and preparing to depart from this place.  I must ride my bike and get back into some shape.  I am planning on riding it back and forth as much as I can next year.  The gas we save will help with rent and other costs.

